Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice: Interface and Development System

Main menu:

In the picture above you can see the main menu of the game. Here is a description of the individual items:

  • Prosthetic Tools: A new weapon that the main character is equipped with. As we develop, we gain access to new tools. You can only equip three at a time, between which you can switch with one button.
  • Hand Items: Any useful items. You can equip five items at the same time (switch with right/left arrows).
  • Martial Arts: Skills gained while playing.
  • Ninjutsu Skills: Ninjutsu skills obtained during the game (this option is unlocked after defeating one of the bosses).
  • Red bar in the lower left corner: the amount of energy of the protagonist. The indicator is accompanied by symbols associated with resurrection.
  • Help of fate: in Sekiro, death is punished by depriving half of the money and experience. The percentage in this column shows our odds. Along with the deaths, the chances fall, although there is the possibility of restoring the level, but for this we need specific objects.
  • Stats: There are two stats in Sekiro: Vitality and Attack Power.
  • Experience: A blue indicator shows how many points you need to get a skill. This allows you to unlock new abilities.
  • Spirit symbols (lower right corner): “Currency” for which we can purchase prosthetics or increase the effectiveness of certain skills. We get it by killing opponents or exploring the game world. The amount of currency in the store is indicated in brackets.
  • The dream icon below the spirit symbols: the amount of money you have.

Mining tab:

Here, as the name suggests, we will see the items that we have received. They are divided into four types:

  • Hand Items: Useful items for various purposes, such as medicines.
  • Key elements: items related to the plot.
  • Materials: Objects used to enhance prostheses.
  • Prosthetic instruments: prostheses that we have purchased.

Skills tab:

A section containing a list of unlocked skills. It has four types: “Martial Arts”, “Shinobi Martial Arts”, “Passive Skills”, “Ninjutsu Skills”.

Sculptor’s figurines:

Statuettes (idols) with a characteristic blue flame serve as control points. They restore health (after choosing this option, dead enemies also respawn) and allow you to quickly move between important locations, but not only.

  • Rest: Restores health and all medicinal gourds (primary medicine). However, after choosing this option, the enemies also return (this does not apply to bosses).
  • Buy Spirit Symbols: The ability to buy symbols with your money.
  • Journey: fast travel between points.
  • Gain skill: Tech Trees where we unlock new abilities.
  • Strengthening physical characteristics: the improvement is available if we collect four rosaries (we get them for defeating stronger opponents and during research).
  • Attack Power Boost: Increases attack power by using battle memories gained after defeating certain bosses.
  • Dragon Healing: It restores NPCs suffering from the dragon’s disease.


The sculptor who lives in the ruined temple offers additional opportunities to expand the range of our possibilities:

  • Makes a new tool: if we get a new tool, the sculptor will be able to mount it (for free).
  • Prosthetic Tool Upgrade: A development tree (see screen above) that allows you to upgrade your tools. To do this, we do not need skill points, but only specific materials (for example, dust) and the right amount of money.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

MMORPG DK Mobile: The Origin is giving away a promo code to celebrate its launch in Korea

“Genshin Impact has set a new standard for the industry”